top of page

Benevolence vs. Selfishness

" Let others' deeds of kindeness frankly be revealed, but your own good to others, always be concealed."

-Cato

What does "Let others' deeds of kindness frankly be revealed, but your own good ot others, always be concealed." mean? For me, I think that you could tell other people's good deeds to other people but keep your good deeds to yourself. What is benevolence? Big word? It almost has the same meaning as kindness, except kindness is an action while benevolence is you as a person. I think benevolence is such a nice trait, I think it is now one of my favorites! All you have to do is to look for people in need, treat others on how I want to be treated and to be patient with others, and the awesome rewards are peace, safety and a really good feeling inside you.

Who's Behind The Blog
bottom of page