top of page

Compassion vs. Indifference

"The friend [in] my adversity I shall always cherish the most. I can better trust those who helped to relieve the gloom of my dark hours than those who are so ready to enjoy with me the sunshine of my prophecy" - Ulysses S. Grant

What does " The friend [in] my adveristy I shall always cherish the most. I can better trust those who helped to relieve the gloom of the dark hours than those who are so ready to enjoy with me the sunshine of my prophecy" mean? I think it means that I would rathr trust those who compassionate than indifferent. Compassion is when you invest to whatever is necssary to heal the hurts of others. The rewards of being compassionate to others will strengthen your relationship with those people! Like Compassion already? All you need to do is to stop when other people need your help listen to othr people, and comfort other people who need comfort.

Who's Behind The Blog
bottom of page